We have announced the continuation of our team partnerships for the 2018 MXGP season, which kicks off in Argentina on Sunday. We will continue as a trusted technical partner to the following teams:
  • Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing
    • MXGP: Max Anstie, Gautier Paulin
    • MX2: Thomas Kjer-Olsen, Thomas Covington
  • Wilvo Yamaha
    • MXGP: Jeremy Seewer, Shaun Simpson, Arnaud Tonus
  • Team Honda RedMoto Assomotor
    • MXGP: Petar Petrov, Arminas Jasikonis
  • Standing Construct KTM
    • MXGP: Valentin Guillod, Kevin Strijbos
  • Dixon Racing Kawasaki
    • MXGP: Tommy Searle
    • MX2: Darian Sanayei, Vsevolod Brylyakov
  • Revo Husqvarna
    • MX2: Mel Pocock, Martin Barr, Dylan Woodcock
  • F&H Kawasaki Racing Team
    • MXGP: Adam Sterry, Jed Beaton, Rubén Fernández Garcia
  • 114 Motorsports Honda
    • MX2: Hunter Lawrence, Bas Vaessen
  • Team Martin Racing Honda
    • MX2: Michele Cervellin
  • Team Gebben Venroy Kawasaki Racing
    • MXGP: Alessandro Lupino, Maxime Desprey
  • MX Fonta Racing
    • WMX: Kiara Fontanesi
President of Rekluse, Sean Brown, said “We’re excited for the start of the season and for our new and existing partnerships with the teams and riders we are supporting. The MXGP series was one of the launch-points for our championship proven TorqDrive technology. We are committed to learning through racing while we strive to provide performance advantages for riders around the world. 2017 brought some solid results, and we’re excited to watch the action this year.” One of the performance advantages we provide is with our Core Manual TorqDrive clutch. TorqDrive thin friction disks allow more disks to fit in the clutch pack. This delivers more torque to the rear wheel, lowers operating temperatures, and decreases clutch fade. The billet center hub and pressure plate are designed to increase oil flow, extending the life of the clutch and further decreasing operating temperatures. [caption id="attachment_26295" align="alignnone" width="600"] Kiara Fontanesi - Courtesy of MX Fonta Racing[/caption]   [caption id="attachment_26297" align="alignnone" width="600"] Gautier Paulin - Courtesy of Rockstar Husqvarna, Bavo Swijgers[/caption]   [caption id="attachment_26296" align="alignnone" width="600"] Arminas Jasikonis - Courtesy of Team Honda RedMoto Assomotor[/caption]   [caption id="attachment_26294" align="alignnone" width="600"] Jeremy Seewer - Courtesy of Wilvo Yamaha[/caption]
Posted in Racing News