Boise, ID (December 9, 2013) - Rekluse riders have earned 13 professional World and National Championships for 2013. Tough races and close battles showcased how Rekluse riders fought for each of their Championships. Motorsports racing demands strength, endurance and smart decisions. Athletes that exude these traits and use the best equipment available become Champions. World Enduro Championship Series E2 Class Champion: Alex Salvini Alex Salvini won the 2013 EWC Championship aboard his HM Honda CRF450. This win marks the former motocrosser's first in the series, taking a total of 9 wins and 67 special test victories throughout the season. In addition to winning the EWC Championship, Salvini secured the 2013 Italian Championship. [caption id="" align="alignnone" width="312"]Image Rekluse rider Alex Salvini[/caption] Women's Class: Laia Sanz Successfully defending her world title, Laia Sanz takes home the 2013 EWC Championship in the Women's division. [caption id="attachment_19" align="alignnone" width="300"]Laia-Sanz Rekluse rider Laia Sanz[/caption] __________________________________________________ National Hare and Hound Kurt Caselli Kurt Caselli rode for the Factory FMF/KTM Offroad Team and secured his 3rd consecutive National Hare and Hound Championship. Ride In Peace. ­­­ [caption id="attachment_22" align="alignnone" width="300"]Kurt Caselli Rekluse rider Kurt Caselli[/caption] _________________________________________________ National Enduro Charlie Mullins Factory FMF/KTM Offroad Team rider, Charlie Mullins, has won the 2013 National Enduro Championship. Mullins won 8 rounds of the 10 round series securing the Championship one round early over fellow Rekluse riders, Nick Fahringer and Russell Bobbitt. [caption id="attachment_23" align="alignnone" width="300"]Charlie Mullins Rekluse rider Charlie Mullins[/caption] ________________________________________________ GNCC Racing XC1 Champion: Kailub Russell Kailub Russell, riding for Factory FMF/KTM Offroad, clinched his first career GNCC professional Championship. It was a very close battle between Russell and fellow teammate, Charlie Mullins, as they were only separated by 2 points heading into the final round. At the end of the day, Russell prevailed during the 3 hour race to take the overall Championship. XC2 Champion: Grant Baylor The rookie, Grant Baylor, secured his first career GNCC XC2 Pro Lites Championship at the young age of 16. The Factory FMF/KTM Offroad Team rider has proved himself a force to be reckoned with, already having set his sights set on the 2014 Championship. Women’s Class Champion: Maria Forsberg Maria Forsberg won her fourth GNCC Championship title in the Women’s class, this year as part of the Factory FMF/KTM Offroad Team. Arguably the most successful woman offroad racer, Forsberg announced her retirement following this Championship win. [caption id="attachment_24" align="alignnone" width="300"]From Left: Baylor, Russell, Forsberg Rekluse riders from left: Baylor, Russell, Forsberg[/caption] ________________________________________________ OMA Nationals Pro 1 Class: Russell Bobbitt Factory Husaberg rider, Russell Bobbitt, dominated the OMA National Series and beat out fellow Husaberg and Rekluse rider, Nick Fahringer, for his first OMA National Championship win. Bobbitt won 6 of the 9 rounds that made up the series for 2013. [caption id="" align="alignnone" width="300"]Russell Bobbitt Rekluse rider Russell Bobbitt[/caption] ATV Pro: Spencer Dickerson The 6 time Arkansas Hare Scramble Champion secured the 2013 OMA Championship, beating out former Champion, Jody Estes. [caption id="attachment_26" align="alignnone" width="300"]Spencer Dickerson Rekluse rider Spencer Dickerson[/caption] ________________________________________________ Endurocross Women’s Class: Chantelle Bykerk Riding for the RPM Race Team, Chantelle Bykerk was able to beat out Rachel Gutish, also a Rekluse rider, for the Championship. Bykerk won 4 of 7 rounds and never placed outside the top three during the entire season. [caption id="attachment_27" align="alignnone" width="300"]Chantelle Bykerk Rekluse rider Chantelle Bykerk[/caption] _________________________________________________ National Harescrambles East Champion: Jed Haines Jed Haines won the 2013 East National Harescramble title this year aboard his Obermeyer Yamaha/Raines Racing/GYTR WR450F. This marks the second consecutive title for Jed as he successfully defended his 2012 title. [caption id="attachment_28" align="alignnone" width="300"]Rekluse rider Jed Haines Rekluse rider Jed Haines[/caption] West Champion: Gary Sutherlin Gary Sutherlin didn’t plan to race the whole 5 race series but after winning the first round he decided to take a shot. That shot paid off for Gary as he clinched the West Harescramble Championship title one round early. [caption id="attachment_29" align="alignnone" width="300"]Rekluse rider Gary Sutherlin Rekluse rider Gary Sutherlin[/caption] __________________________________________________ AMA Pro Singles Flat Track: Wyatt Maguire Wyatt Maguire has won his first AMA Pro Singles Flat Track Championship this year aboard his Kirkland Racing CRF450R. The Mead, Washington native just edged out his competition to take the Championship after the final round in Pomona, California. [caption id="attachment_30" align="alignnone" width="300"]Rekluse rider Wyatt Maguire Rekluse rider Wyatt Maguire[/caption]
Posted in Racing News